Skip to content

Heroes of Vista 2022

Tri City Medical Center
sideways logo
Vista Education Foundation
Heroes Logo

The Vista Chamber of Commerce and the Vista Education Foundation present the 11th Annual Heroes of Vista Gala on Friday, March 18, 2022 4:00 p.m. at The Vistonian (306 S. Santa Fe Ave.).

We will celebrate excellence in education, business, public safety and more.

Vista Mayor Judy Ritter will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award on her last year in office after having served 23 years for the City of Vista.

Enjoy this evening celebrating our community with awards, hors d'oeuvres, and great company!

Immediately following the Heroes of Vista event, local restaurants will be offering special dinner packages for your enjoyment. More information to come.

online auction (Facebook Cover)

The auction opens:

Monday, March 14 at noon

and closes:

Monday, March 21 at noon

Funds go to support the Vista Education Foundation, a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization dedicated to provide financial support for Vista Unified School District students for scholarships, arts, technology, and internships.

Heroes of Vista Finalists

Community Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award

Judy Ritter

Sheriff of the Year

Deputy Elizabeth Curtis

Deputy Wesley Hatfield

Firefighter of the Year

Joseph Denhalter

Veteran of the Year

George R. Monty, Jr., USMC retired

Nick Ljubic Chamber Champion

David Zumaya

Healthcare Hero of the Year

Jenessa French, Nursing Administrative Supervisor, Tri-City Medical Center

Business Categories

Vista Unified School District Awardees

Administrator of the Year

Jeremy Walden - Mission Vista High School Principal

Classified Person of the Year

Veronica "Cardie" Edgar - Mission Meadows Elementary School Librarian

Technology Educator of the Year

Lauralee Juliano - Mission Vista High School CTE Instructor

Art Educator of the Year

Zachary Squibb - Madison Middle School Band Director

Healthcare Person of the Year

Marie Bojorquez - Vista Academy of Visual and Performing Arts School Counselor

See our 2021 Heroes.